TranslateThe Hub

Family Association

The Seattle Academy Family Association’s purpose includes: supporting activities that enhance school and community spirit; recognizing and honoring faculty and staff in appropriate ways; providing parent education programs; and organizing and assisting with activities that benefit the students of Seattle Academy. 

The full Family Association meets in September, January, and April during the school year, and all families are invited to attend. General meetings often include speakers from the SAAS community, as well as shared work time for class representatives. For current meeting information, please check the school’s online calendar.  

Questions about the Family Association? Contact Anne-Marie Guerrero

Photo of the 2023-24 Seattle Academy Family Association Committee

2023-24 Seattle Academy Family Association Committee

Family Association Monthly Newsletters

Family Association Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Parent Care Monday Sessions
-
Online
Tue, Jan 30
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
10th Grade Parent/Guardian Coffee
-
Dote Coffee Bar, 500 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004
6th Grade Parent/Guardian Coffee
-
Anchorhead Coffee, 1115 12th Avenue, Seattle
7th Grade Parent/Guardian Potluck
1128 36th Avenue E, Seattle, WA 98112
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Tue, Feb 6
8th Grade Parent/Guardian Social
-
Piatti, 2695 NE Village Lane, Seattle, WA 98105
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Faculty and Staff Treats from the Family Association
Faculty and Staff Lounges/Kitchens
8th Grade Parent/Guardian Walk
-
Arboretum, 1145 E Lake Washington Blvd., Seattle WA 98112
Sat, Feb 10
6th Grade Parent/Guardian Potluck
-
7819 NE 10th Street, Medina, WA 98039
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Parent Care Monday Sessions
-
Online
Parent Education: Decoding Social Media and Kids with Jeffrey Utecht
-
Middle School Building, 1137 13th Ave. Seattle, WA 98122
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
SPARRC: workshop with Tlalokan Dance Group
SAAS Gymnasium, 1111 13th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98122
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Subscribe to Alerts 9th Grade Parent/Guardian Potluck
1520 22nd Ave. E, Seattle, WA 98112
Fri, Mar 1
Subscribe to Alerts 10th Grade Parent/Guardian Coffee and Walk
West Seattle Starbucks, 2742 Alki Ave SW, Seattle, WA 98116
Sat, Mar 2

Calendar FAQ